Board of Directors

The work of We Effect is led by a board of directors comprised of members from the major Member Organisations. The Board of directors normally meet six times per year.

Board members

Ann Charlott Folkesson


Forest and agricultural entrepreneur in Vännäs, Västerbotten. Holds board assignments as chairman of LRF Västerbotten and as chairman of LRF’s horse delegation.

Erica Lundgren


CEO of OK Västerbotten. Marketing economist from IHM Business School Stockholm. Prior to that, Sales Manager for Norrmejerier, Business Area Manager and CEO of Proffice Sweden. Board member of OK Marketing services and OKQ8 Marketing.

Peter Ström


Head of Client Coverage within Large Companies & Institutions at Swedbank. B.A. of Business Administration from Örebro University. Peter has held several leadership positions within Swedbank Group, both in Sweden and internationally.

Helen Persson

Vice Chairperson

Responsible for membership activities, sponsorship and public relations at Consumer Association Stockholm. Previously held board assignments in public limited companies, economic associations and non-profit associations. Has many years of experience in Communication, HR and project management in SSAB and Ericsson, among others. Run and co-own Strategic Health Consultants, a consulting company within organization and leadership.

Patrik Schinzel

Head of Cooperative Governance at The Swedish Cooperative Federation (KF). Patrik is a business economist and has previously worked at the mutual insurance group Folksam as Chief Controller, Head of Governance, Risk and Compliance and responsible for Folksams engagement in international industry organisations.

Anna Carlström


Senior Advisor within communications and owner relations at Lantmännen. Previously worked as head of owner relations. Anna has a solid background with many years of experience working at Lantmännen. Business manager for the economic association of Nordic Oats. B.A in the agricultural economy.

Fredrik Uhrbom


Sales and Marketing Director at Coop Sweden AB since 2021. Master in Business Administration from Dalarnas Högskola and Stockholms University. Previously a National Director at Clas Ohlson, Sales and Marketing Director at Hultafors Group and has attained different positions at the Swedish Trade Council in Berlin, London and Copenhagen. Is a board member for Coop Trading A/S, a Nordic cooperative purchasing company.

Lina Öien


Director of Sustainable Development at Riksbyggen. M.Sc in Environmental Management and Policy from The International Environmental Institute at Lunds University. Previously Sustainability Manager at the Swedish Car Inspection and more than 20 years experience as a consultant within environment and sustainability.

Björn Nordin


Director of the Group Staff Unity and commissioner at the Group Management at Folksam. Several years of experience within Folksam, including being chief lawyer at the company. Degree of Master of Laws from Uppsala University and a background as a lawyer within the court system.

Johan Nyhus


Associate Chairman of HSB. Previously consultant on the PR Agency Reformklubben and politically active in Gothenburg, including being a municipal council responsible for traffic and infrastructure. Also has a long experience as a chairperson in different boards.